Customer Reviews

Checkatrade logo

Reviews

Take a look at all our customer reviews on Checkatrade

Old tarmac driveway removed and driveway widened and resurfaced using block paving.

Les and his team, Gary and Zak, did an excellent job putting down our new drive, we are delighted with the result. They worked extremely hard throughout the project were polite, helpful and friendly and ensured that our requirements were met to the highest standard. Our next door neighbour was so impressed that he has booked them to do his drive. We would highly recommend this company and wouldn't hesitate to have them back for future landscaping projects, thank you for a great job Les, Gary and Zak.

Customer in Eastleigh - 22 March 2018

Block paved complete driveway.

Very good standard of work and the driveway looks fantastic. Was impressed on how quickly the job was completed and to a very high standard.

Customer in Eastleigh - 16 March 2018

Extending patio

Very happy with Les and he’s team. Highly recommend.

Customer in Alton - 23 February 2018

New Driveway

Great service from Classic Driveways, work was carried out in a professional manner and the finish completed to the highest standard. Would definitely recommend.

Customer in Swindon - 26 January 2018

Block paving over the entire rear garden

Very pleased with the result. The workers just got on with the job only took a break while waiting for some more materials. It was a very complex job as they had to remove all planting, chippings etc and there was a lot. Very polite and unusually did not require loads and loads of coffee.

Customer in Swindon - 23 January 2018

Drive block pave with path to side entrance

Les supplied a very reasonable quote for the work. He turned up promptly and his team arrived and completed work as advised. The job was completed without fuss and to a high standard so we are very happy with the result.

Customer in Swindon - 18 January 2018

New driveway to front and side of house

Les and the team were very punctual and courteous and kept to the tight time scale of two days. This was achieved with hard work and overall efficiency. The area to cover with block paving was around 81 square metres and the Brindle finish looks very good. The price was competitive and the whole experience was painless and I would have no hesitation in recommending Led and his team.

Customer in Swindon - 11 December 2017

Driveway block paving

These guys did a fantastic job, attention to detail was excellent and it really shows in the end result. They worked a long day and it was like watching a small army of Minions descend on our driveway and convert it from an uneven hotchpotch of gravel and tarmac into neatly manicured block paving. They did not need to be supervised or instructed, everything was done to our specification and awkward little corners of our driveway were turned into attractive eye-catching artwork by expert use of contrasting coloured blocks. The overall effect has greatly improved the look of our home.

Customer in Swindon - 7 November 2017

Block paving the front of the property

Les and his team arrived promptly on the Monday to start the block paving of the whole front and drive of our property. There was clearly an organised plan as the team proceeded to swiftly remove the old stones and earth. By the time I came back from work after the first day I could see an impressive prepared surface with tidy edging and drainage. I had been impressed with Les' s professionalism when he first came round to provide the quote. A "can do" attitude is refreshing, and all of which was backed up by hard graft. I would highly recommend Les and the team at Classic Drive and Patios.

Customer in Swindon - 17 October 2017

Block paving to side driveway, and to front, and new wall to front

Work was carried out very efficiently and with great courtesy, in general. However there was a small area that we were not happy with. After contacting Les, he arranged to return with his team to put matters right, which was promptly done, so you cannot fault the after sales service. All in all, a very good job which has transformed the look of our bungalow. Thank you Les and team.

Customer in Swindon - 22 September 2017

Block paved drive

Excellent, the new drive has transformed our bungalow. Les, the boss, was so helpful and informative, any issues were no problem and dealt with without fuss. His team of lads were efficient, hard working and very friendly. They certainly new their trade and willing to discuss all issues to be overcome. Overall a first class service at a great price.

Customer in Swindon - 20 September 2017

Take a look at all our customer reviews on Checkatrade

Checkatrade logo

5 year guarantee We offer a no quibble guarantee on all our work

Free estimates No obligation site visit and free estimate

Experienced & qualified Experienced team, qualified to industry standards

Fully insured We have public liability insurance of up to £2million

Why choose Classic Drives and Patios

  • Free 5 year guarantee
  • Public liability insurance £2 Million
  • No payment until 100% satisfaction
  • No obligation site visits
  • Free estimates on request
  • Professional, reliable and friendly 
  • Family run business
  • Excellent value for money
  • Members of Checkatrade

We do not take payment until you are 100% satisfied.
Contact us today on 0800 747 1826 for a free estimate.

Natural paving logo

Bradstone logo

Brett logo

Stonemarket logo

Tarmac logo

Hanson logo

Marshalls logo